mcdministries

Serving Jesus through discipleship

Time to Start My Study of Matthew


Well I said that I would start studying the book of Matthew this month. I will probably do a chapter a week. That seems kind of slow learning. At that rate it will take six months to get through the Bible. I’m glad I read through the Bible every year as part of my daily devotional.

Anyway I started last night by reviewing the Inductive Bible Study method. Particulary, I pay attention to the Observation part of the method. Observation isn’t the most important part of the method but without it the most important part, Application, cannot be accomplished.

I have my marking pencils, I have my concordance, my notebook, of course my Bible, and a commentary. I will only go to the conmmentar after I think I understand what the chapter is saying. Then it is only to gains some insights that I missed and  Determine what questions that I didn’t ask. A good commentary can also reveal “stinkin’ thinkin'”.

Time to get reading.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

