mcdministries

Serving Jesus through discipleship

Nuggets from Scripture


This morning as I was reading 2 Corinthians chapter 9, the verses that stood out for me were 13 and 14. While we have all heard sermons on giving from this chapter, I wonder how many sermons have been preached on verse 13 which says, “… they will glorify God for your obedience to your confession of the gospel of Christ …” To have someone glorify God for my obedience to Him, what a blessing! What a testimony!

Oh Lord, create in me a clean heart, and renew a right spirit within me.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Nuggets from Scripture

  1. Paul Haber on said:

    I guess (??) I need to read more scripture–I never read, or thought of, having others glorifying God because of me.

    Sounds like I have a new goal.

    • That is a lofty goal. However, Matthew rrecords in his Gospel that Jesus said, “Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.” The real trick is to get others to glorify God rather than you, the performer of these deeds. Think about what that would take.

Leave a Reply

