mcdministries

Serving Jesus through discipleship

God’s Grace


This morning I read Psalm 103. Verse 10 jumped out at me. “He has not dealt with us according to our sins, nor rewarded us according our iniquities.”

This is nothing new for me. I have known for a long time that because of God’s grace He does not deal with me as I deserve. I am a sinner and deserve the wages of my sin. What I have received is Hope! And that hope is Jesus Christ! The Son of the most high God who has taken upon Himself the punishment that my sin deserves has clothed me in His righteousness. And yet, still I am not as thankful as I should be. I do not understand the magnitude of the sacrifice He made for me. I do not understand the horrific nature of my sin, therefore I continue to dwell in depravity.

Still His arms are open! Still He beckons me, “come!” He sheds a tear for my stubbornness; for my failure to understand His call! My sin is ever before me and before His face. My repentance is inadequate, incomplete. My obedience to His will is far from me and I fail to recognize it. I do not know the sorrow I have caused Him and the sorrow for my sin that my soul should bear.

My God, forgive me!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

