mcdministries

Serving Jesus through discipleship

When God is Silent


Today, oh God, I looked to your word for inspiration, for strength, for a message from You to give focus to my day. Today You remained silent! Why can I not hear Your voice? Are You there? Are You speaking to me?

Maybe a word from yesterday is what I should be meditating on today. Maybe I did not fully comprehend all that you had to tell me yesterday or maybe even the day before. Is there some truth I have missed. Is there some sin left un-confessed that is keeping You from me? Examine me, Oh God, reveal to me any hidden sin that I may be harboring. Let the light of your word expose the wickedness in me. Cleanse me from my unrighteousness. Draw me back to You! Let me again hear your voice and give me strength for today!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

