mcdministries

Serving Jesus through discipleship

Keeping the Main Thing the Main Thing


Getup Get God

Getup Get God (Photo credit: prettywar-stl)

I really can’t believe that it has been two weeks since I posted anything. I started blogging daily when I decided to record my thoughts on this blog after my morning devotions. It took a little longer to do that than I really wanted to spend but I wanted to get my thoughts down right away. So, writing for the blog became the main thing.

Is a morning quiet time supposed to be about God? Yes it is! I realized that my prayer time was really suffering because I was too busy writing. I do still identify a passage that strikes me each day, write a few short thoughts and identify a way to apply that passage of scripture to my life. My intent was to revisit that passage in the evening and then expand my thoughts. I have been remiss. I am happy to say that my time with God is more satisfying to me; and I hope, to God.

Now, again, worshipping my God is the main thing. My morning devotions are once again allowing me to focus on my creator which allows Him to work through me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

